If you like to delete your Instagram profile permanently then just follow the steps below. Deleting your profile on Instagram will permanently delete your account, profile, photos, videos, comments, likes, and followers. The account once deleted, can’t be signed up again with the same username or add that username to another account, and can’t reactivate deleted accounts.
For security reasons, Instagram can’t delete an account for you. You’ll need to be able to log into your account to delete it.
Delete Instagram Account Permanently
Step 1. Get hold of a laptop or desktop first.
Step 2. Log onto the delete your account page.
Step 3. Scroll down a bit and select a reason for deleting the account followed by re-entering your password.
Step 4. Once done just hit the Permanently delete my account button.
The above steps shall disable your account forever without a possibility to recover that in the future.
Temporarily Disable Instagram Account
Now if you do not want to delete your account and just want to take a short break from your social life then you can go with this option.
You can disable your account instead of deleting it. This means your account will be hidden until you reactivate it by logging back in. You can only disable your account once a week.
Step 1. Log on to this page.
Step 2. Select the reason to disable your account.
Step 3. Re-enter your account password and hit the “Temporarily Disable Account button“.
This will finally disable your account until you log in again.
However please note, When you press the “Temporarily Disable Account button” button, your photos, comments, and likes will be hidden until you reactivate your account by logging back in.
We highly recommend you to just disable the account and not deleting it. Since you won’t be able to log in again with the same email id earlier used. Hence disabling would be a perfect option for you.
Hope you like the above post and could delete or disable your profile from Instagram. If you did, do share the same and comment below.